Greenville Technical Charter High School

Current Board Members

 Last Revised: 06/28/2017   wrg

 

 

 

Greenville Tech Charter High School 

Board of Directors

2017-2018

 

Mary Brantley

Retired Educator

mbrantley@staff.gtchs.org

Term: 2016-2018 Elected

 

 

Jody Bryson

SC Technology & Aviation Center 

Jody.bryson@SC-tac.com 

Term: 2016-2018 Appointed

 

 

Virginia (Ginger) Cone

Vice Chairman

Greenville Technical College

ginger1.cone1@gmail.com 

 ginger.cone@gvltec.edu

Term: 2017-2019 Elected

 

 

William Ground

Retired Educator 

Chairman

bground@staff.gtchs.org

Term: 2016-2018 Elected

 

Zackary Johnson

zackaryjohnson@bellsouth.net

Term: 2017-2019 Elected

 

Erik Knutson

Broad Insights Inc. 

erikord@erikknutson.com

Term: 2016-2018 Elected

 

Brian R. Miller, Esq.

The Miller Law Firm, P.A.

brianraymond64@gmail.com

Term: 2017-2018 Appointed

 

Bob Nash

Emeritus Professor of Biology 

Southern Wesleyan University 

rrnash1@bellsouth.net 

Term: 2016-2018 Elected

 

Uta Samuel

Parent

Secretary

Sharmila1997@hotmail.com

Term: 2017-2019 Elected

 

Brian Smith

brian@sfafinancial.com

Term: 2017-2019 Elected

 

Scott Zemitis

GE

Treasurer

szemitis@bellsouth.net 

Term: 2016-2018 Elected

 

 

 

**********************************************

 

 

FORMER BOARDS

 

Greenville Tech Charter High School 

Board of Directors

2016-2017

 

Mary Brantley

Retired Educator

mbrantley@staff.gtchs.org

Term: 2016-2018 Elected

 

 

Jody Bryson

SC Technology & Aviation Center 

Jody.bryson@SC-tac.com 

Term: 2016-2018 (Appointed)

 

Virginia (Ginger) Cone

Greenville Technical College

ginger1.cone1@gmail.com 

 ginger.cone@gvltec.edu

Term: 2016-2017 (Appointed)

 

 

 

William Ground

Retired Educator 

bground@staff.gtchs.org

Term: 2016-2018 Elected

 

Zackary Johnson

zackaryjohnson@bellsouth.net

Term: 2016-2017 (Appointed)

 

Erik Knutson

Broad Insights Inc. 

erikord@erikknutson.com

Term: 2016-2018 Elected

 

Candice Lewis

Greenville Tech College 

candice.lewis@gvltec.edu

clewis0118@gmail.com

Term: 2015-2017 Elected

 

Bob Nash

Emeritus Professor of Biology 

Southern Wesleyan University 

rrnash1@bellsouth.net 

Term: 2016-2018 Elected

 

Uta Samuel

Parent

Sharmila1997@hotmail.com

Term: 2015-2017 Elected

 

Brian Smith

brian@sfafinancial.com

Term: 2016-2017 (Appointed)

 

Scott Zemitis

GE

szemitis@bellsouth.net 

Term: 2016-2018 Elected

 

 

**********

 

Bobby Deas

Fluor Enterprises, Inc. 

bdeas@staff.gtchs.org

Term: 2016-2017 (Appointed)

resigned August, 2016

 

Travis Durham

SC School for the Deaf and Blind 

tra.durham@yahoo.com

Term: 2015-2017 Elected

resigned August, 2016

 

 

 

 

Revised: July 20, 2016 

Elected term ending 2018 (5) 

Elected term ending 2017 (3) 

Appointed term ending 2018 (1) 

Appointed term ending 2017 (2) 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 *************************************

 

 

 

 

Greenville Tech Charter High School 

Board of Directors

2015-2016

(Revised to reflect resignations & appointments)

 

 

Jody Bryson

SC Technology & Aviation Center

Greenville, SC  

jody.bryson@SC-tac.com 

Term: 2014-2016 (Appointed)

 

 

Bobby Deas

 Fluor Enterprises, Inc.

Simpsonville, SC

jmdeas@hotmail.com

Term 2015-2017 (Appointed)

 

Travis Durham

SC School for the Deaf and Blind

Simpsonville, SC  

tra.durham@yahoo.com

Term: 2015-2017

 

 

 

William R. Ground

Retired Educator

Greenville, SC  

bground@staff.gtchs.org

Term: 2014-2016

 

 

Candice Lewis

Greenville Technical College

Greenville, SC 

candice.lewis@gvltec.edu

clewis0118@gmail.com

Term: 2015-2017

 

 

Dr. Bob Nash

Emeritus Professor of Biology 

Southern Wesleyan University

Central, SC  

rrnash1@bellsouth.net 

Term: 2014-2016

 

 

Ken Payne

Michelin North America

Simpsonville, SC

Kwpayne2@gmail.com 

Term: 2014-2016

 

Uta Samuel 

GTCHS Parent

Greer, SC

usamuel@staff.gtchs.org

Term: 2015-2017

 

 

 

Debbie Tucker

Southern First Bank

Greenville, SC 

dtucker@southernfirst.com 

Term: 2014-2016 (Appointed)

 

 

Scott Zemitis

GE

Simpsonville, SC  

szemitis@staff.gtchs.org

Term: 2014-2016

 

Elected term ending 2016 (5)

Elected term ending 2017 (4)

Appointed term ending 2016 (2)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 *************************************

 

 

 

 

 

 

Greenville Tech Charter High School 

Board of Directors

2015-2016

 

 

Jody Bryson

SC Technology & Aviation Center

Greenville, SC  

jody.bryson@SC-tac.com 

Term: 2014-2016 (Appointed)

 

Travis Durham

SC School for the Deaf and Blind

Simpsonville, SC  

tra.durham@yahoo.com

Term: 2015-2017

 

Bobby Garrick

Greenville Technical College

Simpsonville, SC  

bobby.garrick@gvltec.edu

Term: 2014-2016

*Bobby Garrick resigned 10/21/2015*

 

William R. Ground

Retired Educator

Greenville, SC  

bground@staff.gtchs.org

Term: 2014-2016

 

Candice Lewis

Greenville Technical College

Greenville, SC 

candice.lewis@gvltec.edu

clewis0118@gmail.com

Term: 2015-2017

 

Dr. Bob Nash

Emeritus Professor of Biology 

Southern Wesleyan University

Central, SC  

rrnash1@bellsouth.net 

Term: 2014-2016

 

 

Ken Payne

Michelin North America

Simpsonville, SC

Kwpayne2@gmail.com 

Term: 2014-2016

 

Uta Samuel 

GTCHS Parent

Greer, SC

usamuel@staff.gtchs.org

Term: 2015-2017

 

Erin Smith

Greenville Technical College

Greenville, SC  

erin.smith@gvltec.edu 

Term: 2015-2017

*Erin Smith resigned 1/12/2016*

 

Debbie Tucker

Southern First Bank

Greenville, SC 

dtucker@southernfirst.com 

Term: 2014-2016 (Appointed)

 

Scott Zemitis

GE

Simpsonville, SC  

szemitis@staff.gtchs.org

Term: 2014-2016

 

Elected term ending 2016 (5)

Elected term ending 2017 (4)

Appointed term ending 2016 (2)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

********************

 

 

Greenville Tech Charter High School 

Board of Directors

2014-2015

  

Dana Blackhurst

The Chandler School Head Master

dana@thechandlerschool.org

Educator

1 year term

(Mr. Blackhurst resigned in March 2015)

 

Bobby Garrick 

Greenville Technical College

bobby.garrick@gvltech.edu

Parent

2 year term

 

William Ground

Emeritus Teacher of Chemistry

Greenville Tech Charter HS

J.L. Mann High School

williamrobertground@gmail.com 

Retired Educator

2 year term

 

Brenden Marcell

Newberry College

Brenden.marcell@gmail.com 

Alumni 

1 year term

 

Dr. Bob Nash

Emeritus Professor of Biology 

Southern Wesleyan University

rrnash1@bellsouth.net 

Retired Educator

2 year term

 

Ken Payne

Michelin North America

Kwpayne2@gmail.com 

Parent/Business 

2 year term

 

 

Scott Zemitis

GE

szemitis@bellsouth.net 

Parent

1 year term

 

Travis Durham

SC School for the Deaf and Blind

tra.durham@yahoo.com

Parent

1 year term

 

Debbie Tucker

Southern First Bank

dtucker@southernfirst.com 

Business

2 year term

 

Jody Bryson

SC Technology & Aviation Center

Jody.bryson@SC-tac.com 

Business

2 year term

 

 

Erin Smith

Greenville Technical College

Erin.smith@gvltec.edu 

Business

1 year term